International Results

	Vela		Timoneiro/Proeiros	Clube	Total Points
	off a	5u	set fleet showed regatta by holdin	unded ten ba	A well-rot
2013	9586		Carlos Henrique Wanderley/Thomas Scheidt Fernando R. Hackerott/Ricardo Barbosa Carlos E. Wanerly/Helmut Fladt	YCSA STYC YCSA	263.7 248.8 247.4
4 5	9538 9576		Marcio J. Chebar/Rolf Kersanach Marcelo Fuchs/Alfons Breitschroedt	ICB YCSA	245.3
6	9536		Mauro Osorio/Bruno Guaraciaba Deel vel 19018 1	ICBDF	234.2
7	9295		Werner S. Hennig/Ernesto Gueder	VS DIE P	231.7 od msH
8	9537 8849		Luiz Fernando Blos/Alexandre Hartmann Mario A. Garcia/Luiz Gustavo Pessca	CY	229.3
10			Luiz Paulo A. Goncalver/Carlos Frederico Caruso		224.3 0 3 8 5 9
11	9511		Robert J. Andersen/Geraldo M. Peirotto	YCP	215.0
12	9591		Raul F. Goncalves Ramos/Mario F. G. Ramos	ICB-DA	211.0
13			Luiz A. de A Evangelista/Andre Duarte	ICB	210.7
14			Marcello K. Outra/Rodrigo Troncha 2111 AIW 18V9		120913 MOTI
15 16			Richard P. Andersen/Luiz F. Otero de Mello	YCP	196
17			Otavio Machadode Almeida/Christian Fuchs Denise Martins Chagas/Vivian Leke	CSSP VS	194 192
18	9467		Tiago Maraes/Miguel Costa Alemao	CNRY	187
19			Antonio Francisco S. Sampaio/Frederico H. V. deLima	CNRY	186
20	9595		Antonio Carlos Pantaleao Jr./Rubens Luiz	ICB	184
21	9510		Alcino Moreira/Walter Boddner	ICB .	179.8
22	9606		Gabriel Reguly/Richard Schnandorf	VS	176
23			Fernando B. Paulucci Jr./Arthur A. Schutte	ICB-DF	170.7
24	9674		Ricardo E. A. Andretta/Martin Lajus	YCSA	165
25	777 9609		Jorge Raul Rivarola/Fernando M. Peiroto Felipe P. deAndrade/Haroldo Solberg	ICO ICRJ	164 162 h
27	9473		Cornelia Bohne/Marion Fuchs	YCSA	151
28	8499		Pablo Van Reichenbach/Peter Spahr	ELO	138
29	9626		Claudio Fernandes/Ricaro Castro	ICRY	136
30	9476		Richard John S. Burt/Bernardus S. Marttin \195619(18)	SPYC	135
C 31	951		Mario Ferrari/Eduardo Cassini	YCP	133000
32	9517		Luiz Carlos Barba Jr./Danilo Rodriques, Jr.	YCP	132
33	9597		Paulo Andre Netter/Decio Simoes	YCI	131
3.4	9047		Gonzalo Berdes/Monica Gadda Company Ricardo T. Goncalver/Edmundo C. Grisard	ICO CIC-SC	109
36	9506		Cornelia Gnugge/Hermann Gnugge	YCSA	100
37	6512		Felix H. Rossi/Gabriela Berdes	ICO	96
38	9585		Stephan Meili/Daniel Lessman	YCSA	88
39	9527	129.7	Claudio Ramenzoni/Peter S. Goemlich	YCI	84
40	9507		Mark Heinke/Dirk Heinke	YCSA	83
41	9460		Fernando A. de Carvelho/Luize V. D'Almeida	YCP	82
42	9140		James J. Byrne/Jeannine Byrne	CTR-NY	75
43	9596		Antonio C. Viveiros/Carlos M. de Oliveira	CN & DF	73.4
44	9602		Rogiero H. de Carvalho/Marcos A. C. Azerido	CIR	67
45	9243 9593		Larry Cole/Betsy Lassanske	CTR-NY	66
47	9593		Arnaldo P. de Andrade/Rodrigo de Mattos Fernandes Marcos Temporal/Ricardo B. D'Aquino Fonseca	ICB	61 59
48	9139		Dorothy Hall/Carla F. Fonseca	ICR SI-NY	55
49	9247		Eduardo Barbosa/Frederico R. De Aguiar	CIR	54
50	8866		Mauro C. De Magalhaes/Mauricico C. De Magalahaes	CDMI	47
51	9416		Maria C. R. Pereira/Maudsuley M. De Castro	CDMI	36
52	8497		Juan Pablo Pollak/Jorge F. Wodzan	CN	21
53	9526		Pedro Rodriques/Marcelo M. Peiscoto	YCP ba	18

CARIOCA CHAMPIONSHIPS LEAM TOTAL THE MOUNT OF THE MOUNT O

			all to make a survey. The straight	ANGEL SATION	
PREFIXO		IATE	COMANDANTE	CLUBE	POINTS
NA42	STANDARD CONTRACTOR	BALINSENS NAMED	SALS/SALS/SLICE DOLLS	cheste de dissipue dintra de Che	State State As.
1	9430	Cacareco	Peter Tanscheit	CC	12
2	9510	Mareo	Alcino Moreira	ICB	31
3	9539	Mulaquet	Luiz Antonio Evangelista	ICB	36.1
4	9467	Windy	Tiago Moraes	CN	42.7
5	9626	Bubble	Claudio Fernandes	CC	48.4
6	9614	Dipe	Felipe Pinheiro	ICRJ	64.7
7	9514	Neurose	Carlos Henrique Wanderly	YCSA	70.1
8	9508	Bilula	Claudio Soares MAIJINAS	CC	72.4
9	9397	Yapo	Debora Cavalcanti	CC	80.7
10	797	Buzy	Carlos Frederico Caruso	CC	85
11	9587	Lug II	Luis Gustavo	ICB	94
12	9595	Panta's	Antonio Pantaleão	ICB	99

Carlos Henrique Wanderly of Brazil is 1982 International Senior Champion.

Fifty three skippers from Argentina, Brazil, and the U.S. participated at the 1982 Senior Penguin International Championships which were sailed at the Yacht Club Paulista, Sao Paulo Brazil.

Six races were held over a five day period. The fourth and fifth races had to be delayed because of the 30 knot plus breezes.

The first race was cancelled to the afternoon because of a squall. After lunch the racing got under way with Carlos Henrique Wanderly and his crew, Thomas Scheidt winning the first race and getting off to a good start in the International Championships. He was closely followed by Luiz Blas in 2nd and Mauro Osorio in third.

The second race, sailed in light and shifty winds was won by Marcelo Fuchs of Sao Paulo. Second and third went to Carlos Wanderly and Mario Garcia, respectively.

Very shifty air for the third race saw Carlos Wanderly repeat with another first place. Luiz Paulo Gonzales was second with Fernando Pauluici Junior, taking third

Fernando Hackerott who had been finishing consistently near the top in the early races won the fourth race which was sailed in light air out of the south.

Wanderly was second following by Mauro Osorio. As it was during the entire regatta, the championship was still up for grabs.

Werner Hennig won the fifth race to become the fourth different skipper to win a race. Marcelo Fuchs and the new Jr. International Champion finished second and third in the stronger but still shifty winds.

The final and last race was sailed in light and extreamly variable winds out of the south. Luiz Antonio Evangelista became the fifth skipper to win a race. He was closely followed by Marcio Chebar who finished 4th overall and third place was the Senior runner-up Fernando R. Hackerott.

Carlos Wanderly and his crew became the new Senior Internation Penguin Champions with their outstanding sailing. They had two firsts, a second and two sevenths Close behind with a first, third, fourth, sixth and eighth was Hackerott and his crew Ricardo Barbara. One plus points behind in third place Wanderly and crew Helmut Fladt.

In fourth place was Marcio Chebar with fifth going to Marcelo Fuchs All of the top skippers in the regatta were from Brazil.

##C##CKKC#KC##C##C##C##C##C##

Carlos Henrique Wanderly (Rick), the new Penguin International Senior Champion began to sail an Optimist Pram at 9 years of age. Rick lives in Sao Paolo and is a member of the Yacht Club Santo Amaro. He has been the Brazilian Optimist Champion three times and the South American Champion four times. In 1981 he finished in ninth place at the world championships. Rick also races a Lightening and a 420.

The new International Junior Champion Luiz Fernando Blos is sixteen years old and from Porto Allegre. He is a member of the Jangadeiros Club and started to sail an optimist at 9 years of age. In 1978 and 1981 he was third in the Brazilian Championships and second in the 1978 South American Championship.